Already turning heart & mind towards the Lenten season. How about you? Is it too early?

E4unity : A Prophetic Advocate for Unity and Peace

Staying focused in the Lenten season is always difficult for me. There is so much to think about in a concentrated way this time of year in the Church calendar. It has helped me to basically reduce everything to two poles which my Christian life must always revolve around:

  • The one that really stands out during Lent is the practical one, the life I live in society with everyone else; the battleground of the life of faith, the world, the flesh, and the devil.
  • The other one is the rock of my salvation, the anchor of my soul, the Father’s provision of grace in the Son of His love- the Lord Jesus Christ.

So as we go through Lent emphasizing introspection and soul searching regarding the reality of our walk in this world, we must be careful to maintain the focus especially now, not on ourselves but upon the Captain…

View original post 164 more words

